Government announces Municipal election dates

Chief Electoral Officer Shaleen Kabra on Saturday said that municipal polls in the state will be held in four phases starting from October 8.

“Municipal Elections shall be held in 4 phases. Date of polling would be Oct 08, Oct 10, Oct 13 & Oct 16. Counting shall take place on Oct 20 after all the phases are over. Poll hours will be from 7am to 2pm,” he said.


Be the first to comment on "Government announces Municipal election dates"

Leave a comment